MichTishTash – The triple power of making connections, sharing knowledge and collaborating.

‘Make it short & snappy’

A chance meeting with a Mich and a Tish seems too good to pass up! Coupled with transformative concepts on life, building connections and a reminder to follow your passions. And a sneaky call for help in this lovely web community…

‘Just the facts please’

‘I’ve got a cup of tea, tell me all about it…’

It just so happens I was in a workshop with a lovely guy called Mich (pronounced Mish) and equally lovely lady called Tish. Upon telling them about my blog and hearing the term mishmash used several times without relation, I knew it was a sign to return to my beloved albeit neglected blogging home.

The workshop was on transition towns. Simply put, groups who work together within a community to put plans in place with the aim to become resilient in a future without fossil fuels. It’s closely linked to my permaculture explorative journey I’m on.

Key themes included working together, learning what strengths and skills lie in your catchment and utilising these to achieve a common goal.

I’ll come back to this more in detail in another post. The purpose of this post is to say I’m working on an exciting project to do just that: create links between people to form connections, opportunities and an even stronger community as a result based around the broad, exciting, evolving world of the ‘multi-sensory’.

As part of that I’m putting out a request if anyone knows any graphic designers or web savvy folk who might need something for their portfolio or are interested in a barter, please do get in touch.

IMG_20151206_100328

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

